Going the Second Mile

Going the Second Mile

Going the Second Mile is an evangelism initiative designed to share the Gospel with each of the households within the second mile radius of Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary. In 2012, teams completed the task of sharing the Gospel with every home in a 1-mile radius.  The initiative involves door-to-door, personal evangelism by teams of seminary students and professors. Everyone is called upon for this Great Commission task.

How can I be involved?

Stop by the Office of Student Services, Fleming 109, to receive a map with a section of houses to visit. Gospel tracts and door hangers will be provided for you to use. Teams of two or three are recommended.

As you visit homes, make every effort to have personal contact with someone at the home. If no one is home, leave a door hanger. If someone is home, engage him or her in conversation and share the Gospel.

Record the outcome of your visit to each house on the map and return it to the the Office of Student Services, Fleming 109.

For more information, contact the Office of Student Services at 817.923.1921 ext. 7300.

Weekly Evangelism Opportunities - Fall 2014

Day Time Leader Place to Meet Contact
Monday 11am-1pm Matthew McKellar Rotunda MMcKellar@swbts.edu
817.923.1921 ext. 4468
  1-3 p.m. Lance Rogers F-215 lance.rogers@swbts.edu 
940-207-1135
  1-3 p.m. Mike Morris F-202 jmorris@swbts.edu 
817.923.1921 ext. 6470
         
Tuesday 2:30-4:30 p.m. Clarity Thoreson F-206 cthoreson@swbts.edu
817.923.1921 ext. 6679
  3:30-6 p.m. Dean Sieberhagen WMC dsieberhagen@swbts.edu
817.923.1921 ext. 6440
  3:30-6 p.m. Keith Eitel WMC keitel@swbts.edu
817.923.1921 ext. 6410
 
         
Thursday 4-6 p.m. Brandon Kiesling F-215A bkiesling@swbts.edu
817.923.1921 ext. 6476
  4-6 p.m. Matt Queen F-215D mqueen@swbts.edu
817.923.1921 ext. 6480
  4-6 p.m. Ryan Stokes  F-215D rstokes@swbts.edu 
817-923-1921 ext. 4560 
  4-6 p.m. Thomas Kiker  F-215D tkiker@swbts.edu 
817-923-1921 ext. 4555 
  4-6 p.m. Beau Brewer F-215 bbrewer@swbts.edu 
817.923.1921 ext. 6400
  4-6 p.m. Mike Keas FWH-142  
817.923.1921 ext. 5860
  6:30-9 p.m. Brent Ray RAC Parking Lot swbtsgti@swbts.edu
817.923.1921 ext. 6425
         
Friday 3-5 p.m. Mike Morris F-202 jmorris@swbts.edu
817-923-1921 ext. 6470
         
Flexible Schedule by Appointment   Richard Ross P-205 B rross@swbts.edu 
817.923.1921 ext. 6370

Established 1908 Fort Worth, Texas