Going the Second Mile

Going the Second Mile

Going the Second Mile is an evangelism initiative designed to share the Gospel with each of the households within the second mile radius of Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary. In 2012, teams completed the task of sharing the Gospel with every home in a 1-mile radius.  The initiative involves door-to-door, personal evangelism by teams of seminary students and professors. Everyone is called upon for this Great Commission task.

How can I be involved?

Stop by the Office of Student Services, Fleming 109, to receive a map with a section of houses to visit. Gospel tracts and door hangers will be provided for you to use. Teams of two or three are recommended.

As you visit homes, make every effort to have personal contact with someone at the home. If no one is home, leave a door hanger. If someone is home, engage him or her in conversation and share the Gospel.

Record the outcome of your visit to each house on the map and return it to the the Office of Student Services, Fleming 109.

For more information, contact the Office of Student Services at 817.923.1921 ext. 7300.

Weekly Evangelism Opportunities - Spring 2014

Day Time Leader Place to Meet Contact
Monday 3-5 p.m. John Vavrosky F-215 jvavrosky@swbts.edu
817.923.1921 ext. 4335
  3-5 p.m. John Massey F-209 B jmassey@swbts.edu 
817.923.1921 ext. 6490
         
Tuesday 4-6 p.m. Jeff Wingard PH-200 jeffrey.wingard@email.swbts.edu
  4-6 p.m. Chris Shirley PH-200  cshirley@swbts.edu 
817.923.1921 ext. 3575 
  4-6 p.m. Dean Sieberhagen WMC dsieberhagen@swbts.edu
817.923.1921 ext. 6440
  4-6 p.m. Keith Eitel WMC keitel@swbts.edu
  4-6 p.m. Terry Wilder S-228 twilder@swbts.edu
817.923.1921 ext. 4545
         
Thursday 4-6 p.m. Brandon Kiesling F-215 bkiesling@swbts.edu
817.923.1921 ext. 6476
  4-6 p.m. Matt Queen F-215  mqueen@swbts.edu
817.923.1921 ext. 6480
  4-6 p.m. Ryan Stokes  F-215  rstokes@swbts.edu 
817-923-1921 ext. 4560 
  4-6 p.m. Beau Brewer F-215  bbrewer@swbts.edu 
817.923.1921 ext. 6400
  4-6 p.m. Mike Keas FWH-142 mkeas@swbts.edu
817.923.1921 ext. 5860 
         
Friday 3-5 p.m. Mike Morris F-202 jmorris@swbts.edu
817-923-1921 ext. 6470
  3-5 p.m. Tim Wheeless F-202 twheeless@swbts.edu
817.923.1921 ext. 4250
         
First Friday 
of the Month
1 p.m. John Babler Walsh Counseling 
Center
jbabler@swbts.edu 
817.923.1921 ext. 3570
Flexible Schedule by Appointment   Thomas Kiker S-204 A tkiker@swbts.edu 
817.923.1921 ext. 4555

Evangelism Opportunity in Arlington

There will be a cross-cultural evangelism opportunity each Tuesday from 2:30 p.m. till 5:30 p.m. in Arlington. Meet in F-206 at 2:30 p.m. for prayer and to carpool. If you have any questions, contact Clarity Thoreson at cthoreson@swbts.edu or 817.923.1921 ext. 6679.

Established 1908 Fort Worth, Texas