Going the Second Mile

Going the Second Mile

Going the Second Mile is an evangelism initiative designed to share the Gospel with each of the households within the second mile radius of Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary. In 2012, teams completed the task of sharing the Gospel with every home in a 1-mile radius.  The initiative involves door-to-door, personal evangelism by teams of seminary students and professors. Everyone is called upon for this Great Commission task.

How can I be involved?

Stop by the Office of Student Services, Fleming 109, to receive a map with a section of houses to visit. Gospel tracts and door hangers will be provided for you to use. Teams of two or three are recommended.

As you visit homes, make every effort to have personal contact with someone at the home. If no one is home, leave a door hanger. If someone is home, engage him or her in conversation and share the Gospel.

Record the outcome of your visit to each house on the map and return it to the the Office of Student Services, Fleming 109.

For more information, contact the Office of Student Services at 817.923.1921 ext. 7300.

Weekly Evangelism Opportunities - Spring 2015

Day Time Leader Place to Meet Contact
Monday 1-3pm John Massey F-209B jmassey@swbts.edu
817.923.1921 ext. 6490
         
Tuesday 11:30am-12:30pm Matthew McKellar Rotunda mmckellar@swbts.edu 
817.923.1921 ext. 4490
  1-3pm Lance Rogers F-215 lance.rogers@email.swbts.edu 
940-207-1135
  3:30-6pm Dean Sieberhagen WMC dsieberhagen@swbts.edu 
817.923.1921 ext. 6440
         
Even Dated Tuesdays 2:30-3:30pm Eric Mitchell F-207 emitchell@swbts.edu
817.923.1921 ext. 6735
         
3rd Tuesdays 4-6pm Kyle Walker NSC-113 kwalker@swbts.edu
817.923.1921 ext. 3901
         
Wednesdays 12:30-3pm Ariel Lee F-215 alee@swbts.edu
817.923.1921 ext. 4335
         
Wednesday 12:30-3 p.m. Ariel Lee F-215 alee@swbts.edu
817.923.1921 ext. 4335
  2:30-4:30 p.m. Clarity Thoreson F-206 cthoreson@swbts.edu
817.923.1921 ext. 6679
         
Thursday 4-6 p.m. Brandon Kiesling F-215A bkiesling@swbts.edu
817.923.1921 ext. 6476
  4-6 p.m. Matt Queen F-215D mqueen@swbts.edu
817.923.1921 ext. 6480
  4-6 p.m. Ryan Stokes  F-215D rstokes@swbts.edu 
817-923-1921 ext. 4560 
  4-6 p.m. Thomas Kiker  F-215D tkiker@swbts.edu 
817-923-1921 ext. 4555 
  4-6 p.m. Beau Brewer F-215 bbrewer@swbts.edu 
817.923.1921 ext. 6400
  4-6 p.m. Madison Grace F-215D mgrace@swbts.edu
817.923.1921 ext. 4520
  4-6 p.m. Mike Keas FWH-142  
817.923.1921 ext. 5860
  4-6 p.m. David Lee World Mission Center dlee@swbts.edu
817.923.1921 ext. 7502
         
Friday 3-5 p.m. Mike Morris F-202 jmorris@swbts.edu
817-923-1921 ext. 6470
         
Flexible Schedule by Appointment   Richard Ross P-205 B rross@swbts.edu 
817.923.1921 ext. 6370

Established 1908 Fort Worth, Texas