An expansion of Going the Second Mile, the Everyday Evangelism initiative advances Southwestern’s evangelistic focus beyond a specific geographical area by encouraging students to share the Gospel wherever they are with whomever they meet. Formally, this means doing evangelism both inside and outside the two-mile radius of campus, including nearby parks and universities. Informally, this means fostering a consistent evangelistic lifestyle in every Southwesterner. 


Everyday Evangelism Stories Everyday Evangelism Book Original News Release


Weekly Evangelism Opportunities - Spring 2020

Day Time Leader Place to Meet Contact
Every third Monday of the month        
Cross-Cultural Evangelism 2-5pm Dr. Ray and WMC Staff WMC (M-108) wmc@swbts.edu 
817.923.1921 ext. 7500
         
Tuesday        
Door-to-Door Evangelism 11:30am-12:30pm Dr. Matthew McKellar Rotunda mmckellar@swbts.edu 
817.923.1921 ext. 4012
Texas Wesleyan
University Evangelism
3:30-5:30pm Dr. Dean Sieberhagen Mathena Hall Lobby dsieberhagen@swbts.edu 
817.923.1921 ext. 6440
         
Wednesday        
Stadium Drive Baptist Church 4:20-5:30pm

Mr. Brandon Key

Rotunda

bkey202@gmail.com

         
Thursday        
Scarborough College Evangelism 4-5pm Dr. Carl Bradford MH-217 cbradford@swbts.edu
817.923.1921 ext. 6420
Door-to-Door Evangelism 4-6pm Dr. Matt Queen MH-318A mqueen@swbts.edu
817.923.1921 ext. 6480
  4-6pm Dr. Charles Stewart MH-318A cstewart@swbts.edu
  4-6pm Dr. Mark Leeds MH-318A mleeds@swbts.edu
817.923.1921 ext. 3038

Southwayside Baptist Church

5:40-7pm Pastor Ruben Martinez Rotunda ruben7720@gmail.com
682.472.1175
  5:40-7pm Ms. Jong Lee Rotunda jong.lee4@email.swbts.edu
         
Friday        
Rosemont Park
Evangelism
3-5pm Dr. Mike Morris Mathena Hall
Lobby
jmorris@swbts.edu
817.923.1921 ext. 6470